The Northeast Fire Collaborative was formed in response to the growing need to contain costs, provide the best coverage possible for our citizens, and to ensure that the personnel that arrive at a scene meet the minimum requirements for safe operation and training. 

Chief Officers of the Loveland-Symmes, Sharonville, Blue Ash, Mason, and Sycamore Township fire departments provide coverage to over 71 square miles of territory and 105,000 citizens.  Utilizing 5 departments and over 345 firefighters.

 The NEFC members and their officers all work under the same set of guidelines at incidents.  The departments also train together at a minimum of three days per month.  All of this to provide the best service possible to our 5 communities.