Statutory Form of Government

The City of Sharonville is a statutory form of government, as described in Ohio Revised Code Title 7. General statutory law is the form of government of municipalities if the electorate has not adopted, by vote, one of the other forms. In addition to a council, a mayor, President of Council, and three principal administrators (auditor, treasurer, and law director) are chosen by the electorate. The daily operations of the city are administered by the mayor. The City of Sharonville has a Safety Service Director who reports to and is appointed by the mayor.

The mayor, auditor, treasurer and law director are elected to four-year terms. The city council is elected to two-year terms. President of city council, three at-large representatives, and ward representatives one through four are selected by the electorate.